Delayed with Marc Poppcke

by Olivia Chow

Marc Poppcke is the name we always associate with quality. Whether it’s through his own Crossfrontier Audio label, collaborations, accomplished remixes or his exceptional solo work, the Berlin-based producer has become renown for promoting only the best work in the modern-day electronic music industry.

Influenced by the famous German radio show ‘HR 3 Clubnight’, Marc has developed a real  passion for electronic music. Getting his Master of Arts in sound engineering, and becoming an internationally-renowned DJ, producer, and Crossfrontier Audio label boss, Marc’s strong devotion for crafting deep, unexpected, captivating, and soul-touching music experiences has amassed a loyal league of followers. From stunning releases, including a full 11-track album, entitled ‘35’, via his own Crossfrontier Audio imprint, to releases on other highly respectable labels such as Get Physical, Last Night on Earth, and Freerange, his fans are dedicated to hearing his next story. With Marc’s upcoming NYC debut, FictionLab is honored to present this deep and groovy exclusive mix.

From takeoff to landing, he effortlessly locks in the listener mixing the dark but dreamy moods while maintaining a nuanced, intellectual vibe.

This mix features artists such as Fort Romeau, Kris Davis, Danito & Athena, Hacker & Miethig, Jamie Stevens, and a collaborative track by Marc himself and MUUI who recently dropped an absolutely hypnotic album “Following Today”. Marc and MUUI are collaborating on an EP primed to be out at the end of July and this track is just the hint what to expect from a jubilee of the 50th release of the Crossfrontier’s catalogue.  

So get your favorite headphones ready. The selection is quality. Don’t miss any of the depth lost when you play it at low decibels.

01 Bongbeck - Wintersleep [Tontöpferei]
02 Kris Davis - Goodbye Lullaby [Soulfooled]
03 RY X - Deliverance (Fort Romeau Remix) [Infectious]
04 Gundelach - Fjernsynet (Fur Coat Remix) [Rotate]
05 Slow Hearts - Exium (Original Mix)
06 Tim Engelhardt - Nord (Mario Aureo Remix) [Ritter Butzke Studio]
07 MUUI & Marc Poppcke - CFA050 [Crossfrontier Audio]
08 Danito & Athina - Swipe (Original Mix) [Crossfrontier Audio]
09 D-Nox & Beckers - Second Sun (Original Mix) [Sudbeat]
10 Snilloc - Marino Loco (Original Mix) [HIFLY]
11 Mr. Tea - Circles In The Sky (Jamie Stevens Remix) [Crossfrontier Audio]
12 Hacker & Miethig - Sambal (Original Mix) [Crossfrontier Audio]