VA - Secret Weapons part 8

by Dorian Goldman

Innervisions, run by its founders Ame & Dixon, is set to release its 8th installment of the Secret Weapons series later this month, roughly a year after its 7th release. This installment arrives with many highly anticipated releases from a wide variety of artists, familiar and new to the label, such as Culoe De Song, Eagles & Butterfiles, Rampa, Davis, Alex.Do and many more. The full release will be available September 23rd.

The album is debuted by a snippet release of Rampa’s "Necessity”, which gives us a hint of what’s to come. For the full track list on the release, see below. 

Rampa, a new-comer to the Innervisions label, has a long history of powerful releases over the past several years on many labels including his own, Keinemusik, which he runs alongside other legendary producers and DJs, Adam Port, David Meyer, &ME and Reznik.  While many Innervisions releases could be argued to fall into the category of deep, melodic house, which often are combined with carefully chosen vocals, Rampa’s debut release for Innervisions is dirty Detroit techno at its finest. Combining a hard hitting bass, and an addictive piano riff with a simple repetitive spoken vocal, it’ll bring you back to the golden age of techno in Detroit and Chicago. 

This snippet builds much anticipation for what we believe will be an eclectic variety of “secret weapon” tracks that crowds will be dancing to around the world for months to come.

Full Track List:


01. Yotam Avni - Tikkun 

02. Ingrid Lukas - We Are (Manuel Tur Remix 3) 

03. Rampa - Necessity 

04. Fred und Luna - Im Klanggarten (Prins Thomas Remix) 

05. Mosca - In This Life Or The Next 

06. Alex.Do - Drenched 

07. Eagles & Butterflies - X 

08. Davis Feat. Cameo Culture - Blind 

09. Denis Horvat - Momak 

10 Quarion - Monolith 

11. Dino Lenny - A Certain Distance (Dixon Retouch) 

12. Culoe De Song - Judgement Day 

13. Francesco Chiocci - Nightmares